Skip to content

Welcome to the Fold: Japecake’s Gallery of Advanced Origami

February 9, 2011

Plymouth Rock

Swiss cheese

Diploma

Declaration of Independence

Christmas tree

Dirty snowball

House

Home plate

Mount Everest

Mashed potatoes at first Thanksgiving

Tip o’ the gluten-free cake to origamiphile coed Danny A.!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2011 1:02 pm

    I like how it is bookended by Plymouth Rock and the mashed potatoes at the first Thanksgiving. Gives it a nice circular structure that is satisfying.

    Hard to pick a favorite, because the whole thing works so well together.

    • February 9, 2011 3:03 pm

      Thanks! I’m looking forward to including more visual stuff and mashed-potato-related pieces.

  2. Danny permalink
    February 14, 2011 12:13 am

    Can you post the diagrams for the dirty snowball?

    • February 14, 2011 1:34 am

      It’s pretty advanced. Send me your e-mail and I’ll forward a PDF.

  3. November 6, 2011 11:04 am

    This is freaking hilarious. hahahaha! I love your blog- 🙂 Skilled Chaos sent me. 🙂

    • November 6, 2011 5:58 pm

      Thanks! Much appreciated–and especially so for looking at some of the older stuff. I’d like to think it has a pretty long shelf life. Coincidentally, there’s more origami in my next post–watch for it later tonight!

  4. November 6, 2011 7:16 pm

    I’ll look for it- You can see our origami- but please don’t judge me as helo mom (saw that post, too)….haha! http://crittersandcrayons.com/2011/11/06/south-korea-101-all-you-really-need-to-know/

  5. November 16, 2013 3:24 am

    Japecake- I had to come back to look at your post. I just launched a company where I make…origami. haha! I may try some of yours for our next market- with attribution to you as the conceptualizer, of course. 🙂

Leave a Reply

