Skip to content

PAG: Plastic Army Guys in “The Thin Pink Line”

March 21, 2011


UPDATE: Win Private Sparkle!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2011 2:42 am

    Brilliant. I could see a whole series of these. Especially if they visit “exotic” lands. Like the Arctic (i.e. freezer).

    • March 21, 2011 3:01 am

      Also: My best line last week, delivered at the local Michael’s store: “Where’s your pink glitter?”

  2. March 21, 2011 2:58 am

    Probably not till I get a new computer and InDesign. The whole friggin’ lock, stock, and barrel had to be done in Photoshop–Photoshop LE, yet–on a tiny laptop screen. It took four times as long as it should have, and it’s full of ugly workarounds. Primitive (i.e., virtually no) text editing, no linking objects (so every little adjustment meant that each element had to be bumped singly), and I can’t even make PDFs at the moment. I don’t even know how this looks on a decent, regular screen–I can only see it small, or in portions. But at least the magenta lamé uniform turned out fabulous.

  3. sonnypi67 permalink
    March 21, 2011 7:07 am

    Love it, Mike. I agree with John. I could see a whole series of these. And you hard work paid off. Turned out great.

    • March 21, 2011 11:08 am

      Thanks, Chris. But I dunno–C. J. is AWOL, and it looks bad for Noodles–he has a molding flaw that makes it tough for him to stand. I don’t think he’s going to make it.

  4. March 21, 2011 9:49 pm

    Hilarious! I’m looking forward to reading the next part in the series, although I already have a strong guess as to who the fairy is.

Leave a Reply

